Reviews

Client Ratings Melissa Mowry has been rated by 33 clients.

  • Satisfaction: 100%
  • Recommendation: 100%
  • Performance: 100%

Testimonials


Melissa is amazing and a true advocate for her clients. She was thorough, timely and professional - such a compassionate agent. She took the time to understand my needs and what I wanted in purchasing a new construction home, she ensured the builder followed through on all plans and held them accountable to my expectations. Melissa is very knowledgeable in every aspect of the real estate business - listings, new construction and finance. She is a wealth of knowledge and is respectful, considerate and prioritizes the needs of her customer. My entire process was stress free and seamless from start to closing! While I closed on my home in October, Melissa hand delivered a delicious holiday treat to me just last week. I'm so grateful to her for her hard work and support of me during my recent home purchase! She is an exceptional agent and an amazing friend!
Alisa Petrauskas, left feedback 0 months ago
This was my first time ever selling a home. Melissa was very thorough with the whole process. She was very nice and considerate about our reason for selling our fathers home. I was able to ask Melissa Mowry a question anytime of day, and received prompt answers. I would recommend her to anyone selling their home, and we plan on using her again. Thank you! Melissa and Michael Mowry are a great team to help you sell your home!
Rickie Hodges. Virginia Beach, Va., left feedback 3 months ago
From the beginning of the process Melissa was very engaging and thorough in explaining what part I needed to play on ensuring that we got maximum value for my home.
Jeffery S Portsmouth Va, left feedback 4 months ago
Thank you to Melissa Mowry for your expertise, strong work ethic and answering all of our numerous questions concerning the sale of our home. It was the first time we ever sold a property and we needed a realtor who could execute everything seamlessly because we currently live overseas. Melissa made this stressful time selling our home a lot less dramatic for us. Melissa knew exactly what to do to get our house sold in the least amount of time. She also has an amazing team who take pride in their work and their attention to detail is top notch. Thank you for getting us such great results!
Anne and Patrik Worthmann, Hamburg, Germany, left feedback 7 months ago
Melissa is the best agent we've ever had, buying or selling. From the first phone call I could tell she genuinely cared about getting us into the perfect home and she took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for. I saw how she treated clients by watching my brother go through the home buying process with Melissa and I was sold! She was available for our constant questions and tons of home tours, she managed to fit everything perfectly into her crazy schedule with a smile, and we always felt like a priority. Melissa was thorough when it came to touring homes, making sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. She made the contract process easy and kept in regular contact through closing, making sure we didn't miss a single item on the checklist. Considering how stressful buying a new home is, Melissa made it effortless! We love Melissa and will recommend her to everyone. I will definitely call her when we're ready to sell!!
Regan Lovelady, Suffolk VA, left feedback 7 months ago
Melissa was amazing to work with! We first corresponded 3+ years ago when I wasn't yet financially positioned to buy a home. She offered to help me find a rental and assured me that I was under no pressure to purchase before I was ready. She advised that she'd be ready to help me whenever the time was right for me and to reach out with any questions I had in the meantime. I did just that. Melissa was both patient and thorough in her responses. Thru the years, I kept her abreast of my savings goals/milestones and, finally, in 2022, I told her that I had amassed enough savings to proceed. We toured about 5 houses and, surprisingly - given the volatility of the current market, an offer was accepted on the very first house we submitted an offer on. This absolutely would not have happened without Melissa's diligence. She is kind, PATIENT, knowledgeable, goes above and beyond for her clients, and helps turn her client's dreams into reality! In a word, she is a God-send.
Vernesha M. Brown, Virginia Beach, left feedback 7 months ago
A friend who had worked with Melissa highly recommended her. Knowing that someone else had success working with her was a huge consideration in choosing her as our agent. She was very informative and reassuring of all our questions from the very first conversation so we felt comfortable moving forward with her. We had a buyer come directly to us before the home was even listed so we didn’t need to officially list or show the home. Still in this instance Melissa helped us through the rest of the negotiations, inspection, and closing process with the buyer. She was extremely helpful, especially consider I gave birth during this time. Having her as our representation gave me complete peace of mind. Her expertise and competence allowed us to focus on welcoming our new baby while she handle the ins and outs of selling our home. Melissa was always kind, patient and quick to respond in our lines of communication. If we ever move back to the area and buy again we will definitely choose Melissa as our agent! Thank you again Melissa!
Sarah and Mike Brooks, Chesapeake VA, left feedback 7 months ago
Melissa Mowry was far better than we could have ever expected. She was diligent and thoughtful with what we wanted. Her knowledge and experience helped us pick the perfect home for us. I would recommend Melissa to anyone/everyone! She truly made the home buying process more memorable for us!
Noah Lovelady, Portsmouth, left feedback 9 months ago
Trying to sell a house is stressful along with packing, making arrangements and ensuring you are making the right move. Melissa helped ease that stress, communicated all details so I understood the process and expectations since I had never sold property before. She ensured things were done correctly and my plan for retirement would work out!
Janice McKay, Chesapeake, VA, left feedback on 11/11/2021
We love Melissa
Jay Yurko Chesapeake, left feedback on 10/29/2021
More Testimonials
Search All Area Listings

What's My Home Worth?

Advanced Home Search

Have something specific in mind?
See more options. Find it fast.